CAClogoCowboys Against Cancer was established in 1994 as a corporation that is organized exclusively for charitable purposes to raise funds for disbursement to Sweetwater County residents diagnosed with cancer.

Funds shall be disbursed to cancer patients and their families to assist with travel expenses between Sweetwater County and other areas for medical treatment and/or for the development of cancer treatment facilities in Sweetwater County.

Since its inception, Cowboys Against Cancer® has given out grants to serve hundreds of local cancer patients.

Cowboys Against Cancer is a non-profit volunteer organization. Members serve with no monetary compensation. Additionally, we are proud of the fact that Cowboys Against Cancer® employs no staff members! There is no office space and very little overhead. Thereby, nearly all money generated is given directly to local cancer patients! As such, we’re always seeking volunteers and contributions. If you’d like to help, contact us!


Cowboys Against Cancer is overseen by its Board of Directors and volunteers. They are as follows:


Executive Board Members:

Margaret Parry (22 years) – President & Founder

George Lemich (11 years) – Vice President & Auction Officer

Terry Warren (20 years) – Grant Disbursements

Kathy Devoy (18 years) – Invitations & Tickets

Geannie Berg (8 years) – Auction Coordinator

Cindy Petersen (19 years) – Secretary

Kristi Parry (2 years) – Secretary

Erika Koshar (6 years) – Banquet

Anita Pundurs (2 years) – Treasurer

Cindy Rodriguez (12 years) – At-Large



Volunteer Members:

Tricia Angelovic (3 years)

Cee Jay Berg (4 years)

Janie Bohm (6 years)

Lexi Bedard (7 years)

Rachael Bernal (3 years)

Julie Bithell (6 years)

Emily Boswell (1 year)

Jennifer Boswell (1 year)

Katelynn Carter (1 year)

RaeAnn Craft (1 year)

Sandra DaRif (16 years)

Devon Dorigatti (2 years)

Pat Devoy (17 years)

Breanna Emden (4 years)

Marianne Emden (6 years)

Eric Ellis (1 year)

Marki Ellis (1 year)

Traci Ellis (1 year)

Alysa Every (1 year)

Ainhoa Ferrer (1 year)

Kaleah Fleming (1 year)

Amanda Fuqua (5 years)

Brittany Wells-Gray (4 years)

Debbie Gunn (14 years)

Kendra Gunn (6 years)

Amanda Hansen (5 years)

Mary Hardy (20 years)

Deanna Hunter (5 years)

Cheyenne Irvin (2 years)

Beth Ice (11 years)

Jason Lee (1 year)

Mary Juel (20 years)

Veldon Kraft (16 years)

Frank Liska (3 years)

Christy Lopez (8 years)

Don Melvin (18 years)

Karen “Kitty” Mills (7 years)

Dorothy Mitchell (8 years)

Shanea Mitchell (8 years)

Lola Moore (8 years)

Willie Moore (8 years)

MaRee Parker (1 year)

Kristi Parry (2 years)

Vance Petersen (20 years)

Laura Schmid-Pizzato (8 years)

Marianna Pizzato (5 years)

Andrea Potter (6 years)

Maurgan Porter (8 years)

George Pryich (9 years)

Kyle Rossetti (9 years)

Patsy Rossetti (11 years)

Becky Sanchez (14 years)

Kayla Shablo (4 years)

Rick Shablo (1 year)

Deedee Schneiders (2 years)

Kelly Shablo (15 years)

Sarah Sheldon (2 years)

Makayla Stanley (1 year)

Bess Stevenson (10 years)

Jill Swanson (2 year)

Erik Thompson (1 year)

Lisa Tripp (1 year)

Destini Valdez (3 years)

Nancy Venable (1 year)

Tim Warren (17 years)

Ron Warriner (6 years)

Jaynie Welsh (7 years)

Donald Wiggen (19 years)

Western Wyoming College Student Athletes

Rock Springs High School – National Honor Society, Speech and Debate, Student Council

Green River High School Wrestlers